Written by 7:00 am Press Release Views: 2


First single “Knuckle Down” available today!

New York, NY – Jamie West-Oram, acclaimed guitarist of The FIXX, is thrilled to announce the upcoming release of his highly-anticipated debut solo album, “Skeleton Key.” Set to drop on August 18th via BFD/The Orchard, this captivating musical endeavor marks a new chapter in West-Oram’s illustrious career.

Following the success of The FIXX’s critically-acclaimed album, “Every Five Seconds,” released last year, “Skeleton Key” showcases West-Oram’s exceptional talents and creativity in a whole new light.

Prepare to be captivated by the first single from the album, “Knuckle Down,” available today.

Click here to listen to “Knuckle Down.”

Inspired by the legendary guitar virtuoso Leslie West (Mountain), “Knuckle Down” exudes a funky instrumental groove that highlights West-Oram’s diverse guitar chops.

Commenting on the track, Jamie West-Oram shared, “The piece expresses the liberation we feel when we stop dithering and get things done. I wanted the album to have a powerful opener, and ‘Knuckle Down’ was the one.”

Produced by Nick Jackson (The FIXX, Cy Curnin solo) at Spacehouse Studios, “Skeleton Key” is a collaborative effort between Jackson and Jamie West-Oram himself.

The album’s mixing was expertly handled by Nick Jackson at Spacehouse Studios, while James Arter (Linkin Park, Muse) took on the mastering duties.

Jamie West-Oram showcases his remarkable talents on all instruments and vocals, except for drums, which are skillfully provided by Tom Ashcroft.

Click here to get a sneak peek at the “Skeleton Key” cover art and here to pre-order the album.

Recognized for his pristine and multi-faceted guitar work, West-Oram played an integral role in defining The FIXX’s distinctive sound. With four decades of creating music that resonates with audiences, The FIXX has earned a reputation as one of the most innovative bands of the “MTV” era.

Their themes, characterized by complexity, introspection, and thought-provoking lyrics, have always struck a chord with listeners, while also capturing widespread mass appeal.

Boasting three #1 hits, an additional five in the Top 5, and a dozen more reaching the Top 10, The FIXX has sold millions of albums worldwide.

Timeless classics such as “One Thing Leads To Another,” “Red Skies,” and “Saved By Zero” continue to dominate the playlists of Rock, AAA, and Alternative radio stations, inspiring a new generation of artists influenced by The FIXX’s defining era.

“Skeleton Key” Track Listing:

  1. Knuckle Down
  2. Claustrophobia
  3. Cuckoos In The Nest
  4. Endless Possession
  5. Life Support
  6. Collusion Blues
  7. Split Me In Two
  8. Sharp Edge 2
  9. Forging The Key
  10. Turning The Key

For media inquiries and additional information, please contact:

Carise Yatter Hired Gun Media

Connect with Jamie West-Oram

Please find a publicity image of Jamie West-Oram here.

Photo credit: Christina Jansen.

Visited 2 times, 1 visit(s) today

Last modified: June 28, 2023